Unit One: America Is Opportunity

Chapter 1: The Beginning
Chapter 2: The First Americans
Chapter 3: New World-New Opportunities
Chapter 4: English Settlement in North America

Unit Two: America Is Independence

Chapter 5: Colonial Society
Chapter 6: Winning Freedom
Chapter 7: Forming A Union
Chapter 8: The Constitution

Unit Three: America Is Democracy

Chapter 9: Testing the New Government
Chapter 10: The Growth of Nationalism
Chapter 11: The Age of Jackson

Unit Four: America Is Expansion

Chapter 12: The Promise of America
Chapter 13: New Ways and New People
Chapter 14: From Ocean to Ocean

Unit Five: America Is Division

Chapter 15: A Divided Nation
Chapter 16: The Civil War
Chapter 17: Rebuilding the Nation

Hokanson's Social Studies

- -

1999-2006 © Hokanson's Social Studies